Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Academic Agreement and Project Advisory Group (AAPAG)

AAPAG streamlines the review process for complex academic agreements, such as dual degree arrangements or those with complex administrative and legal components.

AAPAG comprises representatives of key administrative offices, and functions in both informal and formal ways.  Faculty and administrators proposing complex agreements may bring materials to AAPAG for early guidance about how best to proceed with developing the project, or the group may meet in order to resolve administrative conflicts that have emerged in the normal electronic agreement review (e-MOU) process.   It provides the opportunity to work out questions or concerns with multiple parties all at once.

AAPAG’s core members include:

  • Colleen Bauer - Associate Registrar, Registrar’s Office
  • Gil Brown – Assistant Vice President/Chief Budget Officer, Office of Budget & Planning
  • Pat Carretta - Assistant Vice President, University Life
  • Eve Dauer – Registrar, Registrar’s Office
  • Cody Edwards – Associate Provost for Graduate Education, Office of the Provost
  • Renate Guilford - Associate Provost for Enrollment Planning & Administration
  • Michelle Marks - Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Office of the Provost
  • Janette Muir - Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education, Office of the Provost
  • Pat Quinn - Director of Student Fiscal Services, Fiscal Services
  • Claudia Rector - Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs, Office of the Provost
  • James Russell – Assistant Director, Purchasing
  • Anne Schiller - Vice President, Global & International Strategies, Office of the Provost
  • Wayne Sigler - Vice President, Enrollment Management, Office of the Provost
  • Amy Takayama-Perez - Dean, Office of Admissions
  • Brian Walther - Senior Associate University Counsel, Office of University Counsel
  • Cindy Zema - Special Projects & Contracts Manager, Office of University Counsel

As needed:

  • Eileen Gallagher – Associate Director for Contracts, Office of Sponsored Programs
  • Judith Green – Director for Internation Programs & Services
  • Veronica Kayne – Director, Office of Technology Transfer
  • Mike Laskofski - Associate Vice President of Research Operations, Office of Sponsored Programs


2013 Calendar of Meetings

AAPAG meetings are scheduled monthly for planning purposes but are  only actually held if there is material needing review.  All meetings will be held in Mason Hall D217.

Tuesday, January 22nd, 3:00-4:00pm 
Thursday, February 21st, 10:30-11:30am
Thursday, March 21st, 10:30-11:30am
Thursday, April 18th,  3:00-4:00pm
Tuesday, May 14th, 3:00-4:00pm
Wednesday, June 19th, 10:30-11:30am
Thursday, July 11th, 10:30-11:30am
Thursday, August 22nd, 10:30-11:30am
Thursday, September 19th, 10:30-11:30am
Thursday, October 17th, 10:30-11:30am
Thursday, November 14th, 10:30-11:30am
Thursday, December 19th, 10:30-11:30am

Questions?   Please contact Claudia Rector, Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs, at 703-993-8679.