Office of the Provost

Graduate Council

Members

Peter N. Stearns
Office of the Provost
Provost
MSN 3A2
D111C Mason Hall
703-993-8776
pstearns@gmu.edu
Michelle Marks
Office of the Provost
Chair
Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
MSN 3A2
D111G Mason Hall
703-993-1754
mmarks@gmu.edu
Vacant
Associate Provost for Graduate Education
MSN 3A2
D111 Mason Hall

Akitta Robertson
Council Secretary
Administrative Assistant
MSN 3A2
D111 Mason Hall
703-993-8770
arober17@gmu.edu
Tim Born
College of Science

Term: 09/12 to 09/15
Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
MSN 6A3
103c Science and Tech Bldg I
703-993-1208
tborn@gmu.edu
Carl Botan
College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Term: 08/10 to 08/13
Faculty/Director PhD Communication Program
MSN 3D6
221 Science and Technology 1
703-993-1092
cbotan@gmu.edu
Sandra Cheldelin
School for Conflict Analysis & Resolution

Term: 09/12 to 09/15
PhD Program Coordinator
MSN 4D3
614 Truland Building, Arl.
703-993-3652
scheldel@gmu.edu
Claudio Cioffi
Krasnow Institute for Advanced Study

Term: 08/10 to 08/13 (assumed Butler appointment)
Professor/Director Center for Social Complexity
MSN 6B2
378 Research 1
703-993-1402
ccioffi@gmu.edu
Guoqing Diao
The Volgenau School of Engineering

Term: 09/12 to 09/15
Assistant Professor, Statistics
MSN 4A7
1709 Nguyen Engineering Building
703-993-9113
Gerald A. Hanweck
School of Management

Term: 08/11 to 08/14
Professor, Finance
MSN 5F5
237 Enterprise Hall
703-993-1855
ghanweck@gmu.edu
Stephen Nash
The Volgenau School of Engineering

Term: 09/12 to 09/15

Senior Associate Dean
MSN 5C8
2500 Nguyen Engineering Bldg
703-993-1505
snash@gmu.edu

Ellen Rodgers
College of Education and Human Development

Term: 09/10 to 09/13
Associate Dean
MSN 4B4
A307 Robinson Hall
703-993-2034
erodger1@gmu.edu
Victoria Salmon
College of Visual and Performing Arts

Term: 09/11 to 09/14
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
MSN 3E6
A407D Performing Arts Building
703-993-4541
vsalmon@gmu.edu
Thys van Schaik
School of Public Policy

Term: 08/10 to 08/13
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
MSN 3B1
207 Arlington Original
703-993-8227
mvanscha@gmu.edu
Stephen C. White
College of Educ & Human Development

Term: 09/12 to 09/15
Associate Dean, Academic Program Development
MSN 6C13
1705 Thompson Hall
(703) 993-2031
cwhite1@gmu.edu
Frank Whittington
College of Health and Human Services

Term: 09/10 to 09/13 (assumed Vail appointment)
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
MSN 2G7
B413D Robinson Hall
703-993-1913
fwhittin@gmu.edu
*Matthew Zingraff
College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Term: 09/12 to 09/15
Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Programs
MSN 3A3
C208 College Hall
703-993-4769
zingraff@gmu.edu