Graduate Council Representatives

RepresentativeContact InformationTerm of Office
Cody W. Edwards
Chair
Associate Provost, Graduate Education
703-993-5287 cedward7@gmu.edu
Susan B. Woodruff
Council Secretary
Graduate Council Secretary
703-993-8825 swoodru3@gmu.edu
Doris Bitler
Faculty Senate
Associate Professor, Psychology
703-993-8817 dbitler@gmu.edu
09/16 to 08/17
Donna Fox
College of Science
Associate Dean, Student Affairs & Special Programs
703-993-8797 dfox1@gmu.edu
01/17 to 01/20
John Dale
College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Associate Professor, Sociology & Anthropology
703-993-1444 jdale@gmu.edu
08/15 to 08/18
Guoqing Diao
Volgenau School of Engineering
Assistant Professor, Statistics
703-993-9113 gdiao@gmu.edu
09/15 to 09/18
Lisa Kahn
College of Visual and Performing Arts
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
703-993-4541 lkahn2@gmu.edu
08/14 to 08/17
Anastasia Kitsantas
College of Education & Human Development
Professor, Graduate School of Education
703-993-2688 akitsant@gmu.edu
08/16 to 08/19
Robert Matz
College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Senior Associate Dean, Curriculum and Technology
703-993-8720 rmatz@gmu.edu
08/16 to 08/19
Stephen Nash
Volgenau School of Engineering
Senior Associate Dean/Professor, Systems Engineering & Operations Research
703-993-1505 snash@gmu.edu
09/15 to 09/18
Ellen Rodgers
College of Education & Human Development
Associate Dean, Student and Academic Affairs
703-993-2034 erodger1@gmu.edu
09/15 to 09/18
Juliette Shedd
School for Conflict Analysis & Resolution
Associate Dean, Administration
703-993-3650 jshedd@gmu.edu
02/15 to 02/18
Christian R. Suero
Graduate and Professional Student Association
President, GAPSA
csuero@gmu.edu
08/16 to 08/17
Mark Uhen
College of Science
Assistant Professor, Atmospheric, Oceanic and Earth Sciences
703-993-5264 muhen@gmu.edu
08/14 to 08/17
Thys van Schaik
School of Policy, Government, and International Affairs
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
703-993-8227 mvanscha@gmu.edu
08/16 to 08/19
Frank Whittington
College of Health and Human Services
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
703-993-1913 fwhittin@gmu.edu
08/16 to 08/19
Paige Wolf
School of Business
Assistant Dean, Graduate Programs
703-993-1913 fwhittin@gmu.edu
08/16 to 08/19
Questions?  Please contact  Susan Woodruff, Graduate Council Secretary, swoodru3@gmu.edu.