Undergraduate Council Representatives

Several colleges and schools are still in the process of selecting their members. Please check back periodically for updates.

Undergraduate Council Representatives

RepresentativeContact InformationTerm of Office
Bethany Usher
Chair
Associate Provost, Undergraduate Education, Director, Students as Scholars
703-993-5007 busher@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Krista Shires
Office of the Provost, Undergraduate Education
UGC Council Secretary
ugc@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Marcy R. L. Glover
Office of the Provost
Manager, Undergraduate Academic Affairs and Programs
703-993-8722 mglover2@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Lawrence (Larry) Butler
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Associate Professor, Art History
703-993-1250 lbutler@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Sharon Caraballo
Volgenau School of Engineering
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
703-993-1511 scarabal@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Craig Esherick
College of Education and Human Development
Assistant Professor, School of Recreation, Health and Tourism
703-993-9922 cesheric@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Harold Geller
College of Science
Director, Observatory, Physics and Astronomy
703-993-1276 hgeller@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Jennifer Bazaz Gettys
College of Science
Associate Director for Academic Affairs, COS
703-993-5302
02/2017 - 09/2018
Douglas Irvin-Erickson
School of Conflict Analysis and Resolution
Assistant Professor, School of Conflict Analysis and Resolution
703-993-1300 dirviner@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Pelin Kurtay
Volgenau School of Engineering
Associate Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering
703-993-7606 paksoy@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Timothy Leslie
Faculty Senate Representative
College of Science
Associate Professor, Geography & Geoinformation Sciences
703-993-4336 tleslie@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Ann Lewis
Center for Academic Advising, Retention and Transitions
Assistant Dean
703-993-4203
vlewis@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Ann Ludwick
Schar School of Policy and Government
Assistant Dean
703-993-1415 aludwick@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Anne Magro
School of Business
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
703-993-1765 amagro@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Laura Poms
College of Health and Human Services
Assistant Professor
703.993.9853, lpoms@gmu.edu
01/2017-09/2018
Ellen Rodgers
College of Education and Human Development
Associate Dean, Student and Academic Affairs
703-993-2034 erodger1@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Mara Schoeny
School of Conflict Analysis and Resolution
Associate Professor, Director, Graduate Certificates and the Undergraduate Program
703-993-9191 mschoeny@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Patrick Soleymani
School of Business
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs
703-993-5137 psoleyma@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Nicole Springer
College of Visual and Performing Arts
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
703-993-5232 nspringe@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Cathy Tompkins
College of Health and Human Services
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studies
703-993-2838 ctompkin@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018
Jennifer Victor
Schar School of Policy and Government
Associate Professor, Political Science
703-993-3202 jvictor3@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 9/2018
Vita Vock
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Academic Affairs
703-993-1060 vvock@gmu.edu
09/2016 - 09/2018

Questions? Contact Krista Shires, Undergraduate Council Secretary, ugc@gmu.edu.