Mason FACTs Implementation

Implementation Teams

Mason FACTs Executive Leadership Team

  • Academic Administration: Renate Guilford, Associate Provost (rguilfor@gmu.edu)
  • College of Education and Human Development: Martin Ford, Senior Associate Dean (mford@gmu.edu)
  • College of Health and Human Services: Germaine Louis, Dean (glouis@gmu.edu)
  • College of Science: Ali Andalibi, Associate Dean of Research (aandalib@gmu.edu)
  • College of Visual and Performing Arts: Rick Davis, Dean (rdavi4@gmu.edu)
  • Communications and Marketing: Eric Woodall, Associate VP (ewoodall@gmu.edu)
  • Faculty Affairs and Development: Kim Eby, Associate Provost (keby1@gmu.edu)
  • Faculty Affairs and Development: Molli Herth, Program Manager (mherth@gmu.edu)
  • Faculty Senate & College of Humanities and Social Sciences: Melissa Broeckelman-Post, Chair (mbroecke@gmu.edu)
  • Human Resources and Payroll: Lester Arnold, Vice President (llarnold@gmu.edu)
  • Information Technology Services: Charlie Spann, Deputy CIO (cspann2@gmu.edu)
  • Institutional Effectiveness and Planning: Gesele Durham, Associate Provost (gedurham@gmu.edu)
  • Interfolio: Lauren Wolk, Senior Project Manager

F-180 Leadership Team

  • Antonin Scalia Law School: Alison Price, Senior Associate Dean (aprice1@gmu.edu)
  • College of Education and Human Development: Shahron Williams van Rooij, Associate Professor (swilliae@gmu.edu)
  • College of Engineering and Computing: Sanjeev Setia, Associate Dean (setia@gmu.edu)
  • College of Health and Human Services: Rose Higgins, Associate Dean for Research (rhiggin@gmu.edu)
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences: Danny Collier, Information Technology and Web Development Director (dcollie2@gmu.edu)
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences: Michele Schwietz, Associate Dean for Research (mschwiet@gmu.edu)
  • College of Science: Stephanie Ann Flores, Human Resources Project Manager (sflore5@gmu.edu)
  • College of Visual and Performing Arts: Lisa Billingham, Director of Graduate Studies (lbillin1@gmu.edu)
  • Faculty Affairs and Development: Kim Eby, Associate Provost (keby1@gmu.edu)
  • Faculty Affairs and Development: Molli Herth (Chair), Program Manager (mherth@gmu.edu)
  • Honors College: Claudia Rector, HR Liaison (crector@gmu.edu)
  • Human Resources and Payroll: Patricia Coray, Director of HRIS (pcoray2@gmu.edu)
  • Information Technology Services:  Timothy Flynn, Project Manager ( tflynn6@gmu.edu)
  • Institutional Effectiveness and Planning: John Dooris, Assistant Director (jdooris@gmu.edu)
  • Interfolio: Shawniece DisneyCustomer Success Manager, Team Lead (shawniece.disney@interfolio.com)
  • Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter School for Peace and Conflict Resolution: Paul Snodgrass, Technology and Knowledge Management Director (psnodgra@gmu.edu)
  • Office of the Provost: Kim Ford, Director of Personnel Operations (kford3@gmu.edu)
  • Office of the Provost: Matt Smith, Director of Accreditation (msmit55@gmu.edu)
  • Research and Innovation Initiatives: Rebekah Hersch, Interim Associate Vice President (rhersch@gmu.edu)
  • Schar School of Policy and Government: Chris Anclien, Director of Human Resources and Planning (canclien@gmu.edu)
  • Schar School of Policy and Government: Ming Wan, Associate Dean (mwan@gmu.edu)
  • School of Business: Cheryl Druehl, Associate Dean of Faculty (cdruehl@gmu.edu)

 

RPT Implementation Team

  • Antonin Scalia Law School: Alison Price, Senior Associate Dean (aprice1@gmu.edu)
  • College of Education and Human Development: Debbie Sprague, Associate Professor (dspragu1@gmu.edu)
  • College of Engineering and Computing: Ariela Sofer, Associate Dean (asofer@gmu.edu)
  • College of Health and Human Services: Cathy Tompkins, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs (ctompkin@gmu.edu)
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences: Jenna McGwin, Associate Director for Operations and Initiatives (jmcgwin@gmu.edu)
  • College of Science: Stephanie Ann Flores, Human Resources Project Manager (sflore5@gmu.edu)
  • College of Visual and Performing Arts: Thomas Britt, Professor (tbritt@gmu.edu)
  • Faculty Affairs and Development: Kim Eby, Associate Provost (keby1@gmu.edu)
  • Faculty Affairs and Development: Molli Herth, Program Manager (mherth@gmu.edu)
  • Honors College: Andy Hoefer, Assistant Dean (ahoefer@gmu.edu)
  • INTO Mason: Steven A. Harris-Scott, Assistant Director (sscott4@gmu.edu)
  • Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter School for Peace and Conflict Resolution: Susan Hirsch, Professor (shirsch4@gmu.edu)
  • Office of the Provost: Kim Ford, Director of Personnel Operations (kford3@gmu.edu)
  • Schar School of Policy and Government: Chris Anclien, Director of Human Resources (canclien@gmu.edu)
  • Schar School of Policy and Government: Ming Wan, Associate Dean (mwan@gmu.edu)
  • School of Business: Cheryl Druehl, Associate Dean (cdruehl@gmu.edu)
  • School of Business: Jerry Hanweck, Professor (ghanweck@gmu.edu)
  • University Libraries: Theresa Calcagno, IT and Engineering Librarian (tcalcagn@gmu.edu)
  • University Libraries: Carl Leak, Life Sciences Librarian (cleak@gmu.edu)

Administrator Working Group:

  • Antonin Scalia Law School: Sharon L Parker, Executive Assistant (sparke7@gmu.edu)
  • College of Education and Human Development: Laurie Juliana, Evaluation Coordinator (ljulian1@gmu.edu)
  • College of Engineering and Computing : Lizzie Barnfield, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean for Administration (ebarnfie@gmu.edu)
  • College of Health and Human Services: Jennifer Sturgis, Administrative Assistant (jsturgis@gmu.edu)
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences: Jenna McGwin, Associate Director for Operations and Initiatives (jmcgwin@gmu.edu)
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences: Joan Mlotkowski, Human Resources Coordinator (jmlotkow@gmu.edu)
  • College of Science: Stephanie Ann Flores, Human Resources Project Manager (sflore5@gmu.edu)
  • College of Visual and Performing Arts: Jaimie Appleton, Administrative Assistant (jappleto@gmu.edu)
  • Faculty Affairs and Development: Molli Herth, Program Manager (mherth@gmu.edu)
  • Honors College: Andy Hoefer, Assistant Dean (ahoefer@gmu.edu)
  • INTO Mason: Anne Owl, Human Resources Manager (aowl@gmu.edu)
  • Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter School for Peace and Conflict Resolution: Mercedes Allsop, Administrative Assistant (mallsop@gmu.edu)
  • Office of the Provost: Kim Ford, Director of Personnel Operations (kford3@gmu.edu)
  • Office of the Provost: Andrea Reeves, Senior Personnel Projects Coordinator (areeves5@gmu.edu)
  • Schar School of Policy and Government: Chris Anclien, Director of Human Resources (canclien@gmu.edu)
  • School of Business: Kevin Ford, Senior Human Resources Specialist (kford2@gmu.edu)
  • University Libraries: Debra Hogan, Executive Specialist to the Dean of Libraries and University Librarian (dhogan1@gmu.edu)
  • University Libraries: Wally Grotophorst, Associate University Librarian (wallyg@gmu.edu)

Implementation Goals

The Mason FACTs' plan for collaborative implementation: 

  • Implement both RPT and F-180 in an intentional, systematic, and supported process.
  • Develop program management plans for both tools that engage all relevant members of the campus community in a deliberately phased process.
  • Identify and support training needs across all stakeholders.
  • Support integration of tools with Mason faculty profiles on School/College and LAU/departmental websites.
  • Adoption of tools in time for Mason's reaffirmation of accreditation by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS-COC).

Change Management Approach

Change management flow chart for FACTs implementation

Campus Kick-Off Presentation

Contact Mason FACTs

Molli J. Herth, M.Ed Program Manager for Faculty Affairs and Development,

Office of the Provost