George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Faculty Retention and Exit Survey

The COACHE Faculty Retention and Exit Survey will help us better understand what factors influence Mason’s ability to retain or not retain our talented faculty members. The Retention and Exit Survey will interview three populations of faculty:

  • Faculty who have left Mason
  • Faculty who received another offer but chose to stay at Mason
  • Faculty who received preemptive offers from Mason and stayed 

The Mason COACHE Data Team oversees the implementation of the Faculty Retention and Exit Survey. Please contact Faculty Affairs and Development with any questions. 

Mason COACHE Data Team

Name Unit/Office Email
Kate Astor Human Resources and Payroll kastor
Patricia Coray Human Resources and Payroll pcoray2
Angela Detlev Institutional Research and Effectiveness adetlev
John Dooris Institutional Research and Effectiveness jdooris
Kim Eby  Faculty Affairs and Development keby1
Kim Ford Office of the Provost kford3
Megan Kirk Human Resources and Payroll mkirk4
Jaime Lester College of Humanities and Social Sciences jlester2
Shernita Rochelle Parker Human Resources and Payroll srochell