George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Faculty Retention and Exit Survey

The COACHE Faculty Retention and Exit Survey will help us better understand what factors influence Mason’s ability to retain or not retain our talented faculty members. The Retention and Exit Survey will interview three populations of faculty:

  • Faculty who have left Mason
  • Faculty who received another offer but chose to stay at Mason
  • Faculty who received preemptive offers from Mason  

The Mason COACHE Data Team oversees the implementation of the Faculty Retention and Exit Survey. The Data Team is comprised of data professionals from Institutional Effectiveness and Planning, Human Resources, and the Office of the Provost. This team is responsible for ensuring the appropriate use of faculty data. Please contact Faculty Affairs and Development with any questions. 

COACHE Data Team Roster
Name Unit/Office Email
Kate Astor Human Resources and Payroll kastor
Patricia Coray Human Resources and Payroll pcoray2
Angela Detlev Institutional Research and Effectiveness adetlev
John Dooris Institutional Research and Effectiveness jdooris
Kim Eby Faculty Affairs and Development keby1
Kim Ford Office of the Provost kford3
Jaime Lester  College of Humanities and Social Sciences jlester2