George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Faculty Satisfaction Survey

Because of the importance of better understanding faculty engagement and satisfaction at Mason, both the President and the Provost identified launching the COACHE faculty engagement initiative as a goal for the 2018-19 academic year. The Faculty Satisfaction Survey is designed to drill down into specific areas relevant to instructional/research faculty. All Mason tenure-line and full-time term faculty will be asked to participate. The Mason COACHE Leadership Team (see below) oversees the communication and implementation for the Faculty Satisfaction Survey.

The Faculty Satisfaction Survey will launch the week of February 4, 2019 and close on April 7, 2019. The Mason COACHE Leadership Team will receive the institutional summary report with aggregate findings in the summer of 2019. Results will be shared in late summer 2019 with multiple reports to the campus community in fall 2019. Beginning in the AY2019-2020, the leadership team will engage the campus community in the interpretation of the findings and identify actions to address COACHE findings.

The Faculty Satisfaction Survey will be administered again in the spring of 2022 in order to assess the effectiveness and impact of the actions we have taken to address issues and concerns identified in the spring 2019 results. 

 Please contact Faculty Affairs and Development with any questions. 

Mason COACHE Leadership Team 

Name Unit/Office Email
Kim Eby (co-chair) Faculty Affairs and Development keby1
Jaime Lester (co-chair) College of Humanities and Social Sciences  jlester2
Kate Astor Human Resources and Payroll kastor
Angela Detlev Institutional Research and Effectiveness adetlev
John Dooris  Institutional Research and Effectiveness jdooris
Cameron Harris School of Business charris
Alexandra Masterson College of Science amaster2
Christy Pichichero College of Humanities and Social Sciences cpichich
Brian Platt College of Humanities and Social Sciences bplatt1
Shernita Rochelle Parker Human Resources and Payroll srochell
Solon Simmons School of Conflict Analysis and Resolution ssimmon5
Ariela Sofer Volgenau School of Engineering asofer
Jennifer Victor Schar School of Policy and Government jvictor3
Martha Wescoat-Andes College of Science mwescoat
Julian Williams Compliance, Diversity and Ethics jwilli89